# SILIGURI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING NOTICE

## To: All the faculty & Staff members of EE Department

Sub: Committee for Electrical Engineering Society under Department of EE

#### Faculty Advisor :

Mr. Subhajit Roy, Asst. Prof, EE Mr. Kaushik Chatterjee, Asst. Prof, EE Mr. Rubi Kumari, Asst. Prof, EE

### **Students Members :**

All Student of Electrical Engineering Department

Sl.No.	Year	Name	Position Assigned	Email Id.	Phone No.
1.	3rd	Satarupa Mukherjee	President	satarupamukherjee19@gmail.com	9474094220
2.	2 <sup>nd</sup>	PROJOY ROY	Vice President	projoyroy01@gmail.com	9614019515
3.	2 <sup>nd</sup>	LEE YANG FUNG	Joint Secretary	leeyangfung96@yahoo.com	8389071623
4.	3rd	SHIVAM KUMAR CHOWDHARY	Joint Secretary	shivamkrchowdhary@gmail.com	8927944409
5.	2 <sup>nd</sup>	EATHENA DUTTA	Treasurer	k.dutta.slg@gmail.com	9832389944

## **Scope of Activities:**

- 1. To motivate & guide students for different technical activities
- 2. To encourage the students for exploring the technical knowledge in different domain
- 3. To celebrate different special days like. Engineer's Day, AKSHAY URJA DIWAS etc.
- 4. To organize different technical Quiz/ Seminar / Conference /Debate/ Extempore etc.
- 5. To keep records of the students securing positions and / or participating in various activities.

J. B. Basu

H.O.D, Department of EE